#CommunityBroadcastingAfrica

Exploring Resource Allocations Drivers For Africa Community Broadcasting Organisations

In partnership with 2Gwana Media, Broadcast Media Africa would like to announce its upcoming industry forum developments under the 'Strengthening Community Radio Broadcasting in Africa' programme. The industry forum seeks to identify the steps and initiatives that owners and operators of community radio stations in Africa can take to ensure the adequate and sustainable deployment of resources that will enable them to perform their social functions and community mandates.

In addressing the forum's aims and objectives, critical themes will be addressed. These topics will explore various scenarios, ranging from:

* Do public policies - assist or hinder - the effective day-to-day running of community radio stations? How?

* What role does community ownership play in attracting investments and their disbursement?

* Are there existing strategies that influence capacity development within the community radio space? 

* Not-for-profit business model - How does this approach impact sustainability?

Details for the forthcoming #CommunityBroadcastingAfrica online forum are as follows:

Date: Thursday 24th June 2021

Time: 10:00 (GMT) | 11:00 (BST) | 12:00 (SAST) | 13h00 (EAT) 

Location: Zoom ONLINE

To be part of this virtual industry forum and to meet and share ideas with professionals and practitioners of radio broadcasting in Africa, visit the event website!





Share this post