Leadership Reshuffle Continues Inside MTN Group

MTN has announced it is making changes to the composition of the board of the MTN Group and that of its principal subsidiary - MTN South Africa.
A media statement from the MTN press office stated that Christine Ramon - hitherto non-executive director and audit committee chair at MTN Group - will step down from those roles to enable her focus on new "extended executive responsibilities".
The non-executive and audit chair role vacated by Ms Ramon would now be taken by Sindi Mabaso-Koyana, who will join the MTN Group assume the non-executive directorship on the 1 September and the chairmanship of the MTN Group's audit committee on 1 October.
Mcebisi Jonas, the Chairman of MTN Group, said of the two executive moves: "Christine has played an invaluable role in ensuring the integrity of MTN's corporate reporting, for which the board is grateful and wishes her well in her future endeavours. We also welcome Sindi, who the board believes to be a worthy successor in this critical role."
MTN said it is also continuing its "rigorous" recruitment process for the Group Financial Officer (GCFO) position and has in the interim appointed Sugentharan Perumal as the Group's acting GCFO.

Share this post